‘Oh No Santas Lost His Presents’ Interactive Storybook App Review

Mia has used an iPad for a long while now and we are always looking for more Apps for her to try out. With Christmas approaching and her being old enough to understand Christmas a bit more now, when I was asked if we would like a Christmas Interactive Storybook called ‘Oh No Santa’s Lost His Presents’, I knew it would be something Mia would enjoy looking at.

pinned1

The Interactive Storybook is all about Santa, it’s the night before Christmas but Santa has lost his present’s! The App is designed so that you have to help Santa find his lost present’s and make sure that children around the world get their present’s in time for Christmas Day!

2016-11-23-13-23-54

The story is read out to your child which means they can either access it on their own or you can watch it with them. You child is encouraged to click around the app and find the lost present’s ready to load up onto Santa’s sleigh. Once Santa has all of his presents loaded up, he flies off ready to deliver them to all of the children all over the world.

2016-11-23-13-24-13

2016-11-23-13-24-25

The story itself is written in rhyming verse which is really nice to listen to and follow along with. The pictures are bright and interesting so Mia was really captivated, especially with the snow falling down the screen in front of her eyes. She loved finding the present’s and popping them onto Santa’s sleigh and although the story is short in length, she immediately played it through again!

2016-11-23-13-24-32

2016-11-23-13-24-46

At £1.49, the ‘Oh No Santa’s Lost His Presents’ Interactive Storybook is really lovely and a great addition to the preparations for Christmas. The great thing about it is that there are no adverts or in-app purchases so you are sure your child is safely using the App! Mia has really enjoyed listening to the story and helping Santa find his lost present’s. It is suitable for any age child that can use a smart phone or iPad!

I have 3 promo codes for 3 of you to win for use on the App Store. All you need to do is fill out the Rafflecopter entries below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 blog-post-signature

 

Disclaimer: I was sent a code for the App in order to write this review however all opinions and views are honest and my own

Cuddle Fairy
We're going on an adventure

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

Join Our Newsletter!

Thank you!

10 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge