Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

‘Oh No Santas Lost His Presents’ Interactive Storybook App Review

2016-11-23-13.23.54

Mia has used an iPad for a long while now and we are always looking for more Apps for her to try out. With Christmas approaching and her being old enough to understand Christmas a bit more now, when I was asked if we would like a Christmas Interactive Storybook called ‘Oh No Santa’s Lost His Presents’, I knew it would be something Mia would enjoy looking at.

pinned1

The Interactive Storybook is all about Santa, it’s the night before Christmas but Santa has lost his present’s! The App is designed so that you have to help Santa find his lost present’s and make sure that children around the world get their present’s in time for Christmas Day!

2016-11-23-13-23-54

The story is read out to your child which means they can either access it on their own or you can watch it with them. You child is encouraged to click around the app and find the lost present’s ready to load up onto Santa’s sleigh. Once Santa has all of his presents loaded up, he flies off ready to deliver them to all of the children all over the world.

2016-11-23-13-24-13

2016-11-23-13-24-25

The story itself is written in rhyming verse which is really nice to listen to and follow along with. The pictures are bright and interesting so Mia was really captivated, especially with the snow falling down the screen in front of her eyes. She loved finding the present’s and popping them onto Santa’s sleigh and although the story is short in length, she immediately played it through again!

2016-11-23-13-24-32

2016-11-23-13-24-46

At £1.49, the ‘Oh No Santa’s Lost His Presents’ Interactive Storybook is really lovely and a great addition to the preparations for Christmas. The great thing about it is that there are no adverts or in-app purchases so you are sure your child is safely using the App! Mia has really enjoyed listening to the story and helping Santa find his lost present’s. It is suitable for any age child that can use a smart phone or iPad!

I have 3 promo codes for 3 of you to win for use on the App Store. All you need to do is fill out the Rafflecopter entries below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 blog-post-signature

 

Disclaimer: I was sent a code for the App in order to write this review however all opinions and views are honest and my own

RVHT-Linky-Badge

Cuddle Fairy
We're going on an adventure

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

Thanks for reading! This post may contain affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small amount which goes towards keeping my blog up and running and does not affect your blog experience in any way! You can find out more in my Privacy and Cookie Policy or by contacting me at rfarrelly67@yahoo.co.uk

Join us!

* indicates required
Interests #1
Interests #2
Interests #3
Email Format

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from mummydaddymia Blog:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

10 comments on “‘Oh No Santas Lost His Presents’ Interactive Storybook App Review

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hello!

Would you like to hear more and grab some parenting hints and tips along the way?

Join MummyDaddyMia!